Hermanos López Professionelles TanzCenter GmbH

?>

The López Family: Todo Pásion from early on

Flamenco dancing has always played a very important role in the Lopez’s’ life. They’ve let themselves fascinate and mesmerize by some of the most well known dancers in the scene such as Antonio Gades, Carmen Amaya, Antonio el Bailarín, some of which later on would become idols for Leonor and Marcos. Therefore it is no wonder the siblings connected with La Danza Española at a very young age. The corners of their mouth form a big warm smile when they reminisce about the time Carmen – the first Flamenco Movie ever – had been available on VCR-tape. The mother immediately rushed tot he closest store to buy a copy, without having the needed device to be able to watch it. When the VCR-player followed a few weeks later, the family had discovered/found one of their favourite movies of all time.

1986: Marcos and Leonor on the set of the Swiss music and dance TV-show Musicland – with only 10, respectively 6 years

1987: Le at the muba-exhibition in Basel

1988: The young siblings featuring in the Swiss TV-Show Mikado

1989: Dancing at a event in Schlieren, Zürich

The two youngest members of the family – Leonor and Marcos – started dancing together at events in the Spanish community with only four, respectively eight years. They enjoyed the act of dancing to an extent that made them develop an intense form of passion over the years. Later on they decided to take their passion to a professional level and started with their studies in Flamenco and the Danza Española in Madrid. During – and especially after – their studies the siblings had some prominent performances; They danced for the Spanish Consulate General in the National Theatre in Bern and had several appearances in Swiss and Spanish television. During that period of time they worked on their technique and expression with several namely teachers in a meticulous manner.

2006: Performing at the Theater National in Bern

2011: Leonor and Marcos dancing flamenco for the Spanish Consulate in Aarau.

2011: Dancing at the New Year’s Eve Gala in Kloten, Zürich. Accompanied by the Brass Band Eglisau.

In 1999 the two made a momentous decision regarding their future: Leonor and Marcos López decide to concentrate on passing on their knowledge, their experience and especially their passion to the next generation of young and talented dancers. Six years later they are the first dancing school in Switzerland that offers APDE dance education training ¬– certified by the Cátedra de Flamencología in Jerez de la Frontera. By doing so they enable interested dancers in Switzerland to accomplish a professional dancing education without having to fly to Madrid to undergo the examination process. This has been a crucial aim for the López family for many years. Time showed, that it was a real milestone for the Swiss Market: Right now there are 70 pupils are taking courses at the Hermanos López dance school in Embrach ZH, while five have already finished their education. All of them are taking classes in Ballet and Danza Española, consisting of the following four dance styles: Flamenco, Danza Estilada, Danzas Regionales and Escuela Bolera. Additionally there are courses for children and hobby dancers.

2018: Leonor López preparing for ballet-class with small group of young dancers

2018: Marcos López practicing the use of castanets with a small group of students during a flamenco lesson

Regardless of the course or the pupils the motto always remains the same: Improve technique and posture with passion and professional lessons in order to increase the fun during the act of dancing. In order to achieve that, the López invest a lot of energy, motivation and engagement on a day to day basis. While Leonor and Marcos take care of the lessons and manage the dance school, their mother sews and designs the dancer’s outfits. Their father is also very much involved and helps out wherever he can. You see there is no way to separate the López from La Danza Española – especially Flamenco. It is in their veins through and through!

The proud parents at the dance school in Embrach, Zürich

Newsletter

Hermanos López Professionelles TanzCenter GmbH

?>

Die Familie López: Todo Pasión schon seit klein auf

Die Verbundenheit zum Flamenco und zur Danza Española kam bei Leonor und Marcos nicht von ungefähr. Der Tanz ist im Alltag der López schon viele Jahre tief verankert und geniesst einen hohen Stellenwert innerhalb der Familie. Künstler wie Antonio Gades, Carmen Amaya, Antonio el Bailarín und unzählige weitere zogen die Familie in ihren Bann, faszinierten sie und fungierten später als Wegweiser, Inspiration und Vorbilder. Lachend erinnern sich die Geschwister Leonor und Marcos, wie die Mutter bei der Neuerscheinung des Flamenco-Spielfilmes Carmen von Carlos Saura (mit Antonio Gades und Cristina Hoyos) in den Laden eilte und sich die Fernsehkassette kaufte, ohne ein VCR-Abspielgerät dafür zu besitzen. Als dieses einige Wochen später folgte, hatte die Familie ihren Lieblingsfilm gefunden. 

1986: Die Geschwister López während ihrem Auftritt bei Musicland im SRF

1987: Leonor und Marcos an der Mustermesse in Basel (muba)

1988: Leonor und Marcos bei Mikado im SRF

1989: Auftritt Schlieren

In Anbetracht der Bedeutsamkeit der Danza Española für die Familie López ist es nicht weiter erstaunlich, dass Leonor und Marcos den Zugang zum Tanz schon in jungen Jahren gefunden haben. Mit vier, respektive acht Jahren tanzen sie gemeinsam an Events spanischer Vereine und entwickeln eine Passion zum Tanzen. Schon bald begannen sie mit dem Studium der Danza Española und Flamenco in Madrid. Währenddessen, aber vor allem nach der erfolgreichen Ausbildung folgen prominente Auftritte für die Geschwister López; Beispielsweise tanzten sie für das Spanische Generalkonsulat im Theater National in Bern und hatten Auftritte im Schweizer, wie auch im Spanischen Fernsehen. In dieser Zeit feilen sie stets mit nahmhaften Dozenten an Ausdruck und Technik, mit dem Ziel sich stets zu verbessern.

2006: Auftritt im Theater National in Bern

2011: Auftritt am Centro Flamenco im Kultur- und Kongresshaus Aarau für das Spanische Konsulat.

2011: Neujahrsgala im Stadtsaal Kloten organisiert durch die Kulturkommission Kloten. Auftritt zusammen mit der Brass Band Eglisau.

Im Jahr 1999 treffen die beiden eine wegweisende Entscheidung hinsichtlich ihrer Zukunft: Leonor und Marcos López möchten ihr Fachwissen, ihre Erfahrung und vor allem ihre Passion an die nächsten Generationen weitergeben. Sechs Jahre später integrieren sie die – von der Cátedra de Flamencología in Jerez de la Frontera ausgezeichnete – APDE Tanzausbildung in ihre Tanzschule in Embrach. Dadurch geben sie interessierten Tänzern & Tänzerinnen in der Schweiz die Möglichkeit eine professionelle Tanzausbildung abzuschliessen, ohne für die Prüfungen nach Madrid fliegen zu müssen. Dies entpuppte sich schon zu Zeiten von Leonor und Marcos Ausbildung als bedeutsames Anliegen der Familie López. Der Meilenstein zeigt Früchte: Aktuell sind 70 Schüler/innen in Ausbildung, fünf Schüler/innen haben schon erfolgreich abgeschlossen. Alle erlernen die Kunst des Ballets und der Danza Española, bestehend aus den vier Tanzstilen: Flamenco, Danza Estilada, Danzas Regionales und Escuela Bolera. Ausserdem werden Kurse für Kinder & Hobbytänzer angeboten. 

2018: Leonor López bereitet die Schülerinnen auf die Ballet-Lektion vor

2018: Marcos López übt den Einsatz der Kastagnetten, während einer Flamenco Stunde mit einigen Schüler/innen

Das Ziel ist unabhängig des Kurses immer das Gleiche: Mit Passion und professionellem Unterricht soll die Technik verbessert und der Spass am Tanzen ausgelebt werden. Dafür investiert die ganze Familie López täglich viel Energie, Motivation und Engagement. Während Leonor und Marcos unterrichten und die Tanzsschule führen, näht Mama die Kleider für die Auftritte und auch Papa hilft wo er kann mit. Der Flamenco ist aus dem Leben der Familie seit vielen Jahren nicht mehr wegzudenken: Die Familie López lebt Flamenco!

Mama & Papa López in der Tanzschule im Zürcher Unterland