Hermanos López Professionelles TanzCenter GmbH

?>

Yes to Dance and Health under COVID-19

In the political debate, it is forgotten that the most important actor in the fight against the coronavirus is the human immune system.

In order to strengthen the immune system and at the same time minimise the risk of uncontrolled spread of SARS-CoV-2, protected spaces for movement and encounter are needed. These are characterised by the fact that the quality and not the quantity of personal contacts is in the foreground and that a protection concept is in place.

We therefore demand dispositions instead of restrictions – dancing should be explicitly desired under the following conditions:

1. compliance with the framework requirements for sport

2. instruction of lessons by experienced dance teachers or training in consistent groups

3. individual design of lessons instead of performance targets (adaptation of training content, duration and intensity)

Among the health-promoting activities, dancing enjoys great popularity among almost one million Swiss people, and the member dance schools of the Swiss Dance Association (TVS) make a significant contribution to public health with their commitment of over 5,000 lessons with over 60,000 participants per week.

In order to maintain these structures, it is necessary for the Confederation and the cantons to support the dance schools with targeted financial contributions.

Justification

Especially in today’s exceptional situation, it is urgently necessary to actively promote activities that strengthen the immune system and increase mental resilience.

Dancing has a positive effect on the immune system, both physically and psychologically! Scientific studies prove the positive immunological effects of regular and moderate exercise. Furthermore, dancing has proven to be a suitable form of exercise to reduce stress and to strengthen the sense of identity and community.

Dance schools offer optimal framework conditions for protected movement and encounter spaces where the risk of transmission can be minimised. Course, class and training activities take place in an orderly setting guided by a professional teacher, with absolute priority given to compliance with protection concepts since the beginning of the exceptional situation.

No one knows how long the state of emergency will last: We want to preserve the Swiss dance scene in its cultural and sporting diversity and at the same time fulfil our social responsibility. You too can stand up for protected spaces for movement and encounters in dance and support our cause to preserve the diversity of the dance scene.

Every signature counts!

openpetition.eu/!tanzundgesundheit

Thank you very much for your support, TanzVereinigung Schweiz TVS from Dietlikon

Newsletter

Hermanos López Professionelles TanzCenter GmbH

?>

Ja zu Tanz und Gesundheit unter COVID-19

In der politischen Debatte geht vergessen, dass der wichtigste Akteur im Kampf gegen das Coronavirus das menschliche Immunsystem darstellt.

Um das Immunsystem zu stärken und gleichzeitig das Risiko einer unkontrollierten Ausbreitung von SARS-CoV-2 zu minimieren, braucht es geschützte Bewegungs- und Begegnungsräume. Diese zeichnen sich dadurch aus, dass die Qualität und nicht die Quantität der persönlichen Kontakte im Vordergrund steht und ein Schutzkonzept vorliegt.

Wir fordern deshalb Dispositionen statt Restriktionen – Tanzen soll unter den nachfolgenden Bedingungen explizit erwünscht sein:

1. Einhaltung der Rahmenvorgaben für den Sport

2. Anleitung des Unterrichts durch erfahrene Tanzlehrerinnen und Tanzpädagogen oder Training in beständigen Gruppen

3. Individuelle Gestaltung des Unterrichts anstelle von Leistungszielen (Anpassung der Trainingsinhalte, Dauer und Intensität)

Unter den gesundheitswirksamen Aktivitäten geniesst Tanzen bei fast einer Million Schweizerinnen und Schweizern hohe Beliebtheit und die Mitglied-Tanzschulen der TanzVereinigung Schweiz TVS leisten mit ihrem Engagement von über 5’000 Unterrichtsstunden mit über 60’000 TeilnehmerInnen pro Woche, einen wesentlichen Beitrag zur Volksgesundheit.

Um diese Strukturen zu erhalten ist es notwendig, dass Bund und Kantone die Tanzschulen gezielt mit finanziellen Beiträgen unterstützen.

Begründung

Gerade in der heutigen Ausnahmesituation ist es dringend nötig, Aktivitäten, welche das Immunsystem stärken und die psychische Widerstandskraft erhöhen, aktiv zu fördern.

Tanzen wirkt sich sowohl auf körperlicher als auch auf psychischer Eben positiv auf das Immunsystem aus! Wissenschaftliche Studien belegen die positiven immunologischen Effekte von regelmässiger und gemässigter Bewegung. Darüber hinaus hat sich Tanzen als geeignete Bewegungsform erwiesen, um Stress abzubauen und das Identitäts- und Gemeinschaftsgefühl zu stärken.

Tanzschulen bieten optimale Rahmenbedingungen für geschützte Bewegungs- und Begegnungsräume, in denen das Übertragungsrisiko minimiert werden kann. Kurs-, Unterrichts- und Trainingsaktivitäten finden in einem von einer professionellen Lehrperson angeleiteten, geordneten Rahmen statt, wobei der Einhaltung der Schutzkonzepte seit Beginn der ausserordentlichen Situation absolute Priorität beigemessen wird.

Niemand weiss, wie lange der Ausnahmezustand noch andauern wird: Wir wollen die Tanzszene Schweiz in ihrer kulturellen und sportlichen Vielfalt erhalten und gleichzeitig unsere gesellschaftliche Verantwortung wahrnehmen. Setzen auch Sie sich für geschützte Bewegungs- und Begegnungsräume im Tanz ein und unterstützen Sie unser Anliegen, die Vielfalt der Tanzszene zu erhalten.

Jede Unterschrift zählt!

openpetition.eu/!tanzundgesundheit

 

Vielen Dank für Ihre Unterstützung, TanzVereinigung Schweiz TVS aus Dietlikon

Newsletter